Posted by: jflora | November 26, 2008

May 27 010

Email address: jflorafamily@gmail.com

Our  NEW Africa address is:

Jim and Teresa Flora

PO Box 151

Fouriesburg 9725

Republic of South Africa

Please note: If you need more prayer cards, please email Codi Freeman at codifreeman@gmail.com  to request them.  Thanks!

If you would be interested in coming to Lesotho on a volunteer mission trip please contact our Stateside Volunteer Coordinator, Stan Burleson at stan.burleson@fbcperryton.org  

To learn more about our ministry to the shepherds of the Maluti Mountains, email Delinda Marling at delinda86@aol.com

If you would like to receive our monthly updates, please email Debbie Trammell at  prayersintoafrica@gmail.com

 Please scroll down for the posts . . .

Responses

  1. Hey, I just checked out your blog for the first time! It looks good. I just talked with Pastor Todd and he loves the idea of our church being prayer partners with you. He actually would like for you and Teresa to speak to our church BEFORE you leave! It would be great if you can do that. Call me and we’ll discuss it. Have a great week bro.

  2. Jim and Teresa,
    I also just looked at your blog for the first time. I am looking forward to keeping up with you all. Hannah and I have been praying for your family and that you all would have a great last few days together and safe travels to Virginia. Take care.

  3. Good Morning! I can hardly wait to read
    about the day at DC. I prayed for you
    all several times during that day, as we
    thought about what you were doing. I
    know you don’t have time to go into de-
    tail about the pictures, but is that people dwellings? Wish we could sit
    down and visit about all the pictures you
    have sent. God bless you all and keep
    you safe as you continue on your jour-
    ney. We love you ALL.

  4. We have been following closely Anna’s bout with an infected hand. We are thankful for healing and timely medical attention. We also praise God for the Visa approval and assume you now have your materials from stateside. The snow looks very cold to us here in the Ozarks in August. God bless you we pray every week for your service to the Lord.
    Boone Middleto & Golden Avenue Family

  5. This morning during my quiet time I read the following verse in Isaiah and thought of you and prayed for you, as I do every day.
    Isaiah 50:4 NIV “The Sovereign LORD has given me an instructed tongue, to know the word that sustains the weary. He wakens me morning my morning, wakens my ear to listen like one being taught.”
    My prayer is that our mighty God will give you the “gift of languages” to both speak and hear.
    I thoroughly enjoy your blogs.
    God bless you all in all ways always.
    Jim Wilcox

  6. hi this is ellen, michelles daughter…im coming in 2012 also and thought the girls and i should get to know eachother b4 i come. my email is lnrox@live.com you can email me any time and i would love to email them if u could give me thier email 🙂
    thanks bunches,
    ellen

  7. Wish you had all the items I have collected. I am so glad they will be put to use as soon as you get them. Those poor little feet, it gets you right in the heart. Baby fat little doll isn’t he. So happy Holly and Curtis there to help. God Bless all of you.

  8. Dear Flora Family,
    I love reading your blog and share with Bucyrus bunch, but most of them are very good keeping up with your info. Nancy keeps me updated and shares when she gets to chat with Teresa 🙂 she loves doing that! Our prayers continue for God’s work that you are doing, as well as for your whole family. I immediately text Jodi when we received news the night of Josh’s accident and prayers were wide spread that night as well. We miss you and look forward to your return to share your many, many experiences. Teresa, I haven’t tried to fax any nurses’ pins lately!

  9. Thanks for keeping us up to date on Heath & Bob – I’m sure they are very excited to be on land for a couple of days before they hurl themselves up into the saddles 🙂 Teresa, you are in our prayers for a quick recovery. Those PT folks, they make you do the things that you know you should but just don’t want to do. But in the long run, it’s worth it.

  10. praying for ALL of you! dont ever forget! Bless you

  11. Flora family, we are watching your tape about your missions in Africa during vacation bible school. Let everyone know they have many here in Hattiesburg,Ms praying for them. We love you and pray amazing things will happen in your towns through our Savior Jesus Christ. God bless you and keep you safe. Temple Baptist Church vacation school!


Leave a Reply

Categories

